Goldendoodle learns NewTrix!

Toby the Goldendoodle wearing NewTrix Dog HalterWhen I first heard from Helen Kap she was wondering if NewTrix Dog Halters came in beige or tan. The answer is soon, Helen, soon!

Helen also had this to say: “I did bite the bullet and bought a Newtrix collar. My arms thank you very much. I like the fact that it is safe for my dog to use without risk of head injury. I bought the purple as my dog is a goldendoodle (who pulls very hard and is easily distracted) He did not enjoy the walk home and tried to pull it off but I had purchased a bag of treats to reward good walking.
PS. How come you don’t hear of the Newtrix collar more often? I know the others are cheaper in price, but safety is a big consideration and your product appears to be well made. The vet techs helped me to fit him and other than the fact that he didn’t like something that A) stopped his pulling and B) was on his nose, it fit very well, mid-way on his nose and not pushing into his eyes as I have seen some other head halters do.”

I enjoy hearing from customers and I asked Helen if I could post her comments. She asked me to wait until she’d tried the NewTrix for a while longer. I heard from Helen today, this is what she had to say:

“When my dog was young, I could easily control him and his penchant for distractions. He is always wanting to go someplace…now. He is now over 60 lbs and strong. One day, we were waiting to cross a rather busy road. Well, Toby unexpectedly pulled hard, taking both of us onto the road. Luckily a car wasn’t coming at that particular moment.
Both my husband and I have rotator cuff injuries so the constant pulling was taking its toll. Walks are supposed to be enjoyable.
I called my vet and they recommended the NewTrix Dog Halter. We are in walking distance of our vet so I took my dog there being pulled most of the way and on the way home, I was finally in control. The difference was night and day! Our friendly vet technician fitted the NewTrix on him so I was ready to go.
I like that the NewTrix Dog Halter is designed by a veterinarian and is safe for my dog. It’s well constructed with a soft nose piece. It’s well tolerated by my dog and using the instructions given with the collar have made walking the dog a pleasure.
Thank you NewTrix!”

Thank You, Helen! And Toby, you’re adorable!

Leave a comment